India's all Medals in 2014 Asian Games

The 2014 Asian Games, officially known as the XVII Asiad, is a multi-sport event celebrated in
Incheon, South Korea from September 19 – October 4, 2014, with 439 events in 36 sports and disciplines set to feature in the Games. It is governed by the Olympic Council of Asia (OCA). The theme of the 2014 Asian Games is Meet Asia’s Future.

Incheon was awarded the right on April 17, 2007, defeating Delhi, India to host the Games. Incheon is the third city in South Korea after Seoul (1986) and Busan (2002) to host the Asian Games.

The final medal tally was led by China, followed by South Korea and third place Japan. Japanese swimmer Kosuke Hagino was announced as the most valuable player (MVP) of the Games. 

The mascots for 2014 Asian Games are three seal siblings, namely, Barame, Chumuro, and Vichuan. 

The 2018 Asian Games will be the 18th staging of the regional, multi-sport event to be hosted by Indonesia, with the national capital of Jakarta will act as main host, while Palembang and Bandung will be supporting hosts.

India ended the 17th Asian Games in Incheon with a total of 57 medals, including 11 gold, 9 silver and 37 bronze at 8th position.

The Spotted Seals, the Games' mascots. Named from left to right: Chumuro, Vichuon and Barame.

Indian Gold Medal Winners in Asian Games 2014

1. Jitu Rai – Gold Medal in the men’s 50m Air pistol event.
2. Gold medal by men’s squash team: Saurav Ghosal combined with Harinder Pal Singh Sandhu
3. Gold medal by men’s archery team: Abhishek Verma,Sandeep Kumar and Rajat Chauhan to clinch the gold medal in the compound team at the Gyeyang Asiad Archery Field.
4. Gold by Yogeshwar Dutt in wrestling.
5. Gold by Seema Punia in discus throw.
6. Gold by Sania-Saketh in tennis mixed doubles.
7. Gold by Mary Kom in boxing.
8. The Indian men’s hockey team regained the gold medal after a gap of 16 years.
9. Indian women bagged gold in 4×400 relay race.
10. Women’s kabaddi team bags gold.
11. Men’s kabaddi team bagged 7th successive Asiad gold.

Indian Silver Medal Winners in Asian Games 2014

1. Silver medal for Saurav Ghosal in Squash
2. Pemba Tamang, Vijay Kumar and Gurpreet Singh won silver in the 25m Center Pistol Fire event.
3. Silver by Abhishek Verma in archery
4. Silver medal by women’s squash team: Indian Squash team of Dipika Pallikal, Anaka Alankamony and Joshana Chinappa bagged a silver medal.
5. Silver by Khushbir Kaur in women’s 20km walk.
6. Silver by Bajrang in wrestling.
7. Silver by Sanam Singh and Myneni in tennis,
8. Silver by Vikas Gowda in discus throw.
9. Tintu Luka fetches 800m silver in Asian Games

Indian Bronze Medal Winners in Asian Games 2014

1. Shweta Chaudhry Bronze Medal in the women’s 10m Air Pistol event.
2. Bronze by men’s team in shooting: Jitu Rai, Samresh Jung and Prakash Nanjappa, won the bronze in the men’s 10m air pistol event.
3. Bronze by women’s team in badminton.
4. Bronze by women’s team in shooting: Rahi Sarnobat, Anisa Sayyed and Heena Sidhu bag a bronze in the 25m team event.
5. Bronze medal by Dipika Pallikal in squash.
6. Team Bronze in shooting:
7. Bronze medal for Narender Grewal in Wushu.
8. Bronze medal for Narender Grewal in Wushu.
9. Bronze by Abhinav Bindra
10. Bronze in rowing by Dushyant Chauhan.
11. Bronze by Swarn Singh in single sculls.
12. Bronze by men’s rowing team: Indian rowers won the bronze medal in the men’s eight final event at the Chungju Tangeum Lake Rowing Center. The Indian team comprising Kapil Sharma, Ranjit Singh, Bajrang Lal Thakhar, Robin Ulahannan, Sawan Kumar Kalkal, Azad Mohammad, Maninder Singh, Davinder Singh and Ahmed Mohammed
13. Bronze by women’s team in double trap event.
14. Bronze by Sandeep Sejwal in swimming
15. Bronze by Trisha Deb in archery
16. Bronze by Vinesh Phogat in wrestling.
17. Bronze by Geetika Jakhar in wrestling.
18. Bronze by Lalita Babbar in athletics.
19. India’s compound women’s team clinched a bronze medal the archery competition.
20. Chain Singh won a bronze medal in 50m Rifle.
21. Bronze by Rajiv Arokia in men’s 400m race.
22. Bronze by M R Poovamma in women’s 400m race
23. Bronze by Manju Bala in women’s hammer throw
24. Bronze by Yuki Bhambri in men’s tennis singles
25. Bronze by men’s doubles team in tennis: Divij Sharan and Yuki Bhambri bagged a bronze medal
26. Bronze by women’s doubles team in tennis Sania Mirza and Prarthana Thombare
27. Bronze by OP Jaisha women’s 1500m
28. Bronze by Naveen Kumar in men’s 3000m steeplechase
29. Bronze by Narsingh Pancham Yadav in wrestling.
30. Bronze by L Sarita Devi (60kg) in boxing.
31. Bronze by Pooja Rani (75kg) in boxing.
32. Indian women’s hockey team wins Asiad bronze.
33. Annu Rani wins women’s javelin bronze
34. Satish Kumar boxing (+91kg).
35. Vikas Krishnan boxing (75kg)
36. Inderjeet Singh wins bronze in Men’s Shot