Cabinet Expansion of Narendra Modi- Nov 2014

Prime Minister Narendra Modi expanded his team on Sunday by appointing 21 new ministers, four of them in the Cabinet and three others as ministers of state with independent charge.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi: Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space; All important policy issues and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister


  • Rajnath Singh: Home Affairs
  • Sushma Swaraj: External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs
  • Arun Jaitley : Finance, Corporate Affairs, Information & Broadcasting
  • M. Venkaiah Naidu: Urban Development, Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation, Parliamentary Affairs
  • Nitin Gadkari: Road Transport and Highways, Shipping
  • Manohar Parrikar: Defence
  • Suresh Prabhu: Railways
  • D.V. Sadananda Gowda: Law & Justice
  • Uma Bharati: Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation
  • Dr. Najma A. Heptulla: Minority Affairs
  • Ramvilas Paswan: Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
  • Kalraj Mishra: Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
  • Maneka Gandhi: Women and Child Development
  • Ananthkumar: Chemicals and Fertilizers
  • Ravi Shankar Prasad: Communications and Information Technology
  • Jagat Prakash Nadda: Health & Family Welfare
  • Ashok Gajapathi Raju: Civil Aviation
  • Anant Geete: Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
  • Harsimrat Kaur Badal: Food Processing Industries
  • Narendra Singh Tomar: Mines, Steel
  • Chaudhary Birender Singh: Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water and Sanitation
  • Jual Oram: Tribal Affairs
  • Radha Mohan Singh: Agriculture
  • Thaawar Chand Gehlot: Social Justice and Empowerment
  • Smriti Irani: Human Resource Development
  • Dr. Harsh Vardhan: Science and Technology, Earth Sciences

MINISTERS OF STATE (Independent Charge)

  • General V.K. Singh: Statistics and Programme Implementation (Independent Charge), External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs
  • Inderjit Singh Rao: Planning (Independent Charge), Defence
  • Santosh Kumar Gangwar: Textiles (Independent Charge)
  • Bandaru Dattatreya: Labour and Employment (Independent Charge)
  • Rajiv Pratap Rudy: Skill Development & Entrepreneurship (Independent Charge), Parliamentary Affairs
  • Shripad Yesso Naik: AAYUSH (Independent Charge), Health & Family Welfare
  • Dharmendra Pradhan: Petroleum and Natural Gas (Independent Charge)
  • Sarbananda Sonowal: Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge)
  • Prakash Javadekar: Environment, Forest and Climate Change (Independent Charge)
  • Piyush Goyal: Power (Independent Charge), Coal (Independent Charge), New and Renewable Energy (Independent Charge)
  • Jitendra Singh: Development of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge), Prime Minister’s Office, Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space
  • Nirmala Sitharaman: Commerce and Industry (Independent Charge)
  • Dr. Mahesh Sharma: Culture (Independent Charge), Tourism (Independent Charge), Civil Aviation


  • Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi: Minority Affairs, Parliamentary Affairs
  • Ram Kripal Yadav: Drinking Water & Sanitation
  • Haribhai Parthibhai Chaudhary: Home Affairs
  • Sanwar Lal Jat: Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation
  • Mohanbhai Kalyanjibhai Kundariya: Agriculture
  • Giriraj Singh: Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises
  • Hansraj Gangaram Ahir: Chemicals & Fertilizers
  • G.M. Siddeshwara: Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises
  • Manoj Sinha: Railways
  • Nihalchand: Panchayati Raj
  • Upendra Kushwaha: Human Resource Development
  • Radhakrishnan P.: Road Transport & Highways, Shipping
  • Kiren Rijiju: Home Affairs
  • Krishan Pal: Social Justice & Empowerment
  • Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan: Agriculture
  • Manuskhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava: Tribal Affairs
  • Raosaheb Dadarao Danve: Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
  • Vishnu Deo Sai: Mines, Steel
  • Sudarshan Bhagat: Rural Development
  • Prof. (Dr.) Ram Shankar Katheria: Human Resource Development
  • Y.S. Chowdary: Science and Technology, Earth Science
  • Jayant Sinha: Finance
  • Col. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore: Information & Broadcasting
  • Babul Supriyo: Urban Development, Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation
  • Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti: Food Processing Industries
  • Vijay Sampla: Social Justice & Empowermen


Popular posts from this blog

New Honda Activa - 2012

Honda CBR 150R 2012 Launched in India Specification and Review

New Hero Honda CBZ X-TREME-150- 2011