IPL 4 Auction

Glitz, glamour and big money will be on display at the two-day Indian Premier League (IPL) auction on Saturday-Sunday as 353 cricketers go under the hammer for the fourth season of the money-spinning league.

The IPL 4 will be bigger and contested between 10 teams with Kochi and Pune being the two new entrants.
Here is our interactive auction list to help you keep a track of the action unfolding in Bengaluru.

Players Country Type Franchise 6 Sold At ($) Base Price ($)

Daniel Vettori New Zealand Bowler Bangalore 550000 400000

Tillakaratne Dilshan Sri Lanka Batsman Bangalore 650000 400000

Dirk Nannes Australia Bowler Bangalore 650000 200000

Cheteshwar Pujara India Batsman Bangalore 700000 100000

Zaheer Khan India Bowler Bangalore 900000 300000

AB De Villiers South Africa Batsman/Wk Bangalore 1100000 400000

Saurabh Tiwary India Batsman Bangalore 1600000 100000

Virat Kohli (retained) India Batsman Bangalore 1800000

Wriddhiman Saha India Wk/Batsman Chennai Super Kings 100000 100000

Dwayne Bravo West Indies All rounder Chennai Super Kings 200000 200000

Michael Hussey Australia Batsman Chennai Super Kings 425000 200000

Albie Morkel (retained) South Africa Bowler Chennai Super Kings 500000

Doug Bollinger Australia Bowler Chennai Super Kings 700000 200000

Subramaniam Badrinath India Batsman Chennai Super Kings 800000 100000

Ravichandran Ashwin India Bowler Chennai Super Kings 850000 100000

M Vijay (retained) India Batsman Chennai Super Kings 900000

Suresh Raina (retained) India Batsman Chennai Super Kings 1300000

MS Dhoni (retained) India Wicket Keeper Chennai Super Kings 1800000

Shikhar Dhawan India Batsman Deccan Chargers 300000 100000

JP Duminy South Africa Batsman Deccan Chargers 300000 200000

Amit Mishra India Bowler Deccan Chargers 300000 100000

Ishant Sharma India Bowler Deccan Chargers 450000 200000

Pragyan Ojha India Bowler Deccan Chargers 500000 200000

Kevin Pietersen England Batsman Deccan Chargers 650000 400000

Kumar Sangakkara Sri Lanka Wk/Batsman Deccan Chargers 700000 300000

Cameron White Australia Batsman Deccan Chargers 1100000 300000

Dale Steyn South Africa Bowler Deccan Chargers 1200000 200000

Naman Ojha India WK/Batsman Delhi Daredevil 270000 100000

Aaron Finch Australia Batsman Delhi Daredevil 300000 100000

James Hopes Australia All rounder Delhi Daredevil 350000 200000

Morne Morkel South Africa Bowler Delhi Daredevil 475000 100000

David Warner Australia Batsman Delhi Daredevil 750000 200000

Irfan Pathan India All rounder Delhi Daredevil 1900000 200000

Virender Sehwag (retained) India Batsman Delhi Daredevils 1800000

Ryan Harris Australia Bowler Kings XI Punjab 325000 200000

Stuart Broad England All rounder Kings XI Punjab 400000 400000

Shaun Marsh Australia Batsman Kings XI Punjab 400000 400000

Abhishek Nayar India All rounder Kings XI Punjab 800000 50000

Praveen Kumar India Bowler Kings XI Punjab 800000 200000

Piyush Chawla India Bowler Kings XI Punjab 900000 100000

Adam Gilchrist Australia Wk/Batsman Kings XI Punjab 900000 400000

Dinesh Karthik India Wk/Batsman Kings XI Punjab 900000 200000

David Hussey Australia Batsman Kings XI Punjab 1400000 300000

Ramesh Powar India Bowler Kochi 180000 100000

Steven Smith Australia All rounder Kochi 200000 200000

Parthiv Patel India WK/Batsman Kochi 290000 100000

VVS Laxman India Batsman Kochi 400000 400000

Brad Hodge Australia Batsman Kochi 425000 200000

Brendon McCullum New Zealand Wk/Batsman Kochi 475000 400000

Rudra Pratap Singh India Bowler Kochi 500000 200000

S Sreesanth India Bowler Kochi 900000 200000

Ravindra Jadeja India All rounder Kochi 950000 100000

Muttiah Muralitharan Sri Lanka Bowler Kochi 1100000 300000

Mahela Jayawardene Sri Lanka Batsman Kochi 1500000 400000

Brad Haddin Australia Wk/Batsman Kolkata Knight Riders 325000 200000

Eoin Morgan England Batsman Kolkata Knight Riders 350000 200000

Brett Lee Australia Bowler Kolkata Knight Riders 400000 400000

Shakib Al Hasan Bangladesh All rounder Kolkata Knight Riders 425000 200000

Manoj Tiwary India Batsman Kolkata Knight Riders 475000 100000

Jacques Kallis South Africa All rounder Kolkata Knight Riders 1100000 300000

Yusuf Pathan India Batsman Kolkata Knight Riders 2100000 300000

Gautam Gambhir India Batsman Kolkata Knight Riders 2400000 200000

James Franklin New Zealand All rounder Mumbai Indians 100000 100000

David Johan Jacobs South Africa Wicket Keeper Mumbai Indians 190000 20000

Lasith Malinga (retained) Sri Lanka Bowler Mumbai Indians 500000

Andrew Symonds Australia All rounder Mumbai Indians 850000 300000

Kieron Pollard (retained) West Indies Batsman Mumbai Indians 900000

Harbhajan Singh (retained) India Bowler Mumbai Indians 1300000

Sachin Tendulkar (retained) India Batsman Mumbai Indians 1800000

Rohit Sharma India Batsman Mumbai Indians 2000000 200000

Paul Collingwood England Batsman Rajasthan Royals 250000 200000

Rahul Dravid India Batsman Rajasthan Royals 500000 400000

Johan Botha South Africa Bowler Rajasthan Royals 950000 200000

Ross Taylor New Zealand Batsman Rajasthan Royals 1000000 400000

Shane Watson (retained) Australia All rounder Rajasthan Royals 1300000

Shane Warne (retained) Australia Bowler Rajasthan Royals 1800000

Nathan McCullum New Zealand Bowler Sahara Pune Warriors 100000 100000

Tim Paine Australia Wk/Batsman Sahara Pune Warriors 270000 100000

Callum Ferguson Australia Batsman Sahara Pune Warriors 300000 200000

Graeme Smith South Africa Batsman Sahara Pune Warriors 500000 400000

Ashish Nehra India Bowler Sahara Pune Warriors 850000 200000

Angelo Mathews Sri Lanka All rounder Sahara Pune Warriors 950000 300000

Yuvraj Singh India Batsman Sahara Pune Warriors 1800000 400000

Robin Uthappa India Batsman Sahara Pune Warriors 2100000 200000